As we reported last week Rockstar has confirmed it’s time for us to get a first glimpse of GTA VI, which will be set around the Miami area of Florida. Now, a couple of days later it’s almost trailer time but working out when to set your alarm for depending on where you are in the world is an unnecessary hassle – so here are the global times for launch so find your nearest city and check in then. If you are in Los Angeles you might want to set an alarm because it is going to be an early one.

What time is the GTA VI trailer? Here’s the time for your time zone

City Time
Beijing Tuesday, December 5, 10pm CST
Brasilia Tuesday, December 5, 11am BRT
Dubai Tuesday, December 5, 6pm GST
Johannesburg Tuesday, December 5, 4pm SAST
Kyiv Tuesday, December 5, 5pm EEST
London Tuesday, December 5, 2pm GMT
Los Angeles Tuesday, December 5, 6am PST
Mexico City Tuesday, December 5, 8am CST
New York Tuesday, December 5, 9am EST
Paris Tuesday, December 5, 3pm CEST
Seoul Tuesday, December 5, 11pm KST
Sydney Wednesday, December 6, 1am AEST
Tokyo Tuesday, December 5, 11pm JST

Nobody is really sure just how much we can expect to see in this initial trailer, odds are it will not be much. We assume we will see the logo and some of the areas where the game is set, and we might also get an indication of some of the soundtrack, but a minute and a half is not a long time for something that has been in development for so long, and it may be that we have to wait for later trailers before we get any gameplay clues or sight of any mechanics at play.

Where to watch the GTA VI trailer

We already know from the YouTube listing that the trailer will last just 91 seconds. Rockstar already has the link live and the Premiere counting down, so be sure to tune in below at the time that is most appropriate for your time zone.

Paul McNally

Gaming Editor

Paul McNally has been around consoles and computers since his parents bought him a Mattel Intellivision in 1980. He has been a prominent games journalist since the 1990s, spending over a decade as editor of popular print-based video games and computer magazines, including a market-leading PlayStation title published by IDG Media. Having spent time as Head of Communications at a professional sports club and working for high-profile charities such as the National Literacy Trust, he returned as Managing Editor in charge of large US-based technology websites in 2020. Paul has written high-end gaming content for GamePro, Official Australian PlayStation Magazine, PlayStation Pro, Amiga Action, Mega Action, ST Action, GQ, Loaded, and the The Mirror. He has also hosted panels at retro-gaming conventions and can regularly be found guesting on gaming podcasts and Twitch shows. He is obsessed with 3D printing and has worked with several major brands in the past to create content Believing that the reader deserves actually to enjoy what they are reading is a big part of Paul’s ethos when it comes to gaming journalism, elevating the sites he works on above the norm. Reach out on X.