Articles tagged "Adobe"

Tue, 19 March 2013
Mon, 18 March 2013
Thu, 14 March 2013
Tue, 12 March 2013
Thu, 7 March 2013
Thu, 21 February 2013
Tue, 5 February 2013
Users Fiddle While Java Burns

Users Fiddle While Java Burns

Despite Oracle Java being ranked among the highest risk vulnerabilities, a startling 72% of Java users are not bothering to update their…

Section: Hack Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Fri, 21 December 2012
Tue, 16 October 2012
ReadWriteWeb DeathWatch: Flash

ReadWriteWeb DeathWatch: Flash

When the Web was still text links and tables, Adobe Flash brought us rollovers, interactive games and kitten videos. But a hard stand by…

Section: Hack Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Mon, 24 September 2012
Mon, 10 September 2012
Tue, 14 August 2012

RIP Adobe Flash on Android

On August 15, Adobe will no longer offer Flash for Android through the Google Play store. Any Android device that does not already have…

Section: Mobile Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Fri, 16 December 2011
Last Gasp for Mobile Flash

Last Gasp for Mobile Flash

Today Adobe released Flash Player 11.1 into the Android Market, fulfilling its promise to support Flash on Ice Cream Sandwich. Adobe is…

Section: Mobile Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Sun, 20 November 2011
Mobile Flash for ICS by End of 2011

Mobile Flash for ICS by End of 2011

According to several reports, Flash for Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich will be ready by the end of 2011. This will be the final release of…

Section: Mobile Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Wed, 9 November 2011
Reaction to the Death of Mobile Flash?

Reaction to the Death of Mobile Flash?

The Web is singing this morning. The coming death of Flash on mobile devices has made a lot of tech pundits and developers very happy. There…

Section: Play Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Thu, 27 October 2011
Mon, 3 October 2011
Thu, 29 September 2011
Wed, 7 September 2011
Mon, 29 August 2011
Sun, 31 July 2011
Adobe Launches HTML5 Tool Edge

Adobe Launches HTML5 Tool Edge

Today, Adobe is launching a new tool called Adobe Edge which will allow creative professionals to design animated Web content using Web…

Section: Web Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Mon, 25 July 2011
Adobe Shuts Down Its App Stores

Adobe Shuts Down Its App Stores

Adobe is shutting down two of its app stores dedicated to mobile and desktop application distribution, Adobe InMarket and the Adobe AIR…

Section: Mobile Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0