Articles tagged "Guest"

Fri, 13 April 2012
Mon, 2 April 2012
How To Negotiate With Investors

How To Negotiate With Investors

For any entrepreneur, finding the perfect investor is like a match made in Heaven. But as in any marriage, things don't always go…

Section: Web Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Wed, 29 February 2012
Games Are Good for Your Kids

Games Are Good for Your Kids

Editor's Note: The following is an excerpt of "The Modern Parent's Guide to Kids and Video Games," by Scott Steinberg, which is free to…

Section: Play Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Art of Entrepreneurship

Art of Entrepreneurship

The art of entrepreneurship and the science of customer development is not just getting out of the building and listening to prospective…

Section: Web Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Thu, 9 February 2012
Wed, 8 February 2012
Valentine's Day Gift Guide

Valentine's Day Gift Guide

Christmas is long gone and the Superbowl is over, which can only mean one thing - Valentine's day is almost here. If you are anything like…

Section: Web Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Thu, 2 February 2012
Tue, 31 January 2012
The Other 99% of Entrepreneurs

The Other 99% of Entrepreneurs

In my recent piece Reengineering Capitalism I highlighted a phenomenon that the global entrepreneurship ecosystem is paying very little…

Section: Web Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Fri, 27 January 2012
Thu, 26 January 2012
Strategy Roundtable

Strategy Roundtable

Today's roundtable was co-hosted with the Jacksonville Startup Weekend. For the uninitiated, Startup Weekends are 54-hour events where…

Section: Web Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Thu, 19 January 2012
Tue, 17 January 2012
Finding Meaning in the Media

Finding Meaning in the Media

News volume has moved from infoscarcity to infobesity. For the last hundred years, news in print was delivered in a container, called a…

Section: Web Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Fri, 13 January 2012
Strategy Roundtable For Entrepreneurs

Strategy Roundtable For Entrepreneurs

Today's roundtable was jointly organized by the Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur (IIT KGP) and the 1M/1M program as part of the…

Section: Web Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Wed, 11 January 2012
Where's the Market Research?

Where's the Market Research?

Back in the day; back when we still did telephone interviews, mall intercepts, and door to door product placements, i.e. before the…

Section: Web Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Thu, 5 January 2012
Mon, 26 December 2011
Thu, 22 December 2011
Mon, 19 December 2011
Will Social Media = Tight Rep Race?

Will Social Media = Tight Rep Race?

In 2008, President Barack Obama developed a unique strategy in order to connect with potential voters and raise much needed funds for a…

Section: Web Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Thu, 15 December 2011
Strategy Roundtable for Entrepreneurs

Strategy Roundtable for Entrepreneurs

At today's roundtable, we had a 30-minute segment on Web 3.0 and Social Dancing. We basically took the Web 3.0 framework - Web 3.0 = (4C + P…

Section: Web Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Thu, 8 December 2011
Thu, 1 December 2011
Mon, 28 November 2011
Entrepreneurship Sucks

Entrepreneurship Sucks

The sad state of affairs is that working for yourself is really just a worse version of working for somebody else We really, deeply…

Section: Web Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Thu, 17 November 2011
Roundtable For Entrepreneurs

Roundtable For Entrepreneurs

I have written about this before on my Forbes column, but want to raise the question again: Are Business Schools Setting Up Entrepreneurs To…

Section: Web Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0