Articles tagged "RIM"

Mon, 10 December 2012
Tue, 13 November 2012
Tue, 25 September 2012
Tue, 14 August 2012
Thu, 5 July 2012
Mon, 2 July 2012
Thu, 28 June 2012
Fri, 1 June 2012
Tue, 29 May 2012
Mon, 21 May 2012
Tue, 1 May 2012
Sat, 14 April 2012
A Requiem For RIM

A Requiem For RIM

Since Research In Motion made BlackBerry synonymous with smartphones in the early aughts, the company has taken a pounding for mis-steps…

Section: Mobile Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Mon, 9 April 2012
Mon, 20 February 2012
BlackBerry PlayBook OS 2 Released

BlackBerry PlayBook OS 2 Released

Better late than never, right? Research In Motion has released the next iteration of its BlackBerry PlayBook OS that (finally) brings some…

Section: Mobile Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Tue, 14 February 2012
Thermonuclear Mobile Patent Wars

Thermonuclear Mobile Patent Wars

Everybody is armed, forces are deployed and the battleground is chosen. Let's get this thermonuclear war started. 2011 was the year that…

Section: Mobile Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Wed, 18 January 2012
Apple iPhone Strategy Paying Off

Apple iPhone Strategy Paying Off

Apple's strategy to take over the lead in the smartphone market from Android is working. In new numbers from research firm Nielsen, 37% of…

Section: Mobile Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Tue, 6 December 2011
Mon, 28 November 2011
Gaining Mobile Developer Mindshare

Gaining Mobile Developer Mindshare

The barrier for entry for creating software for computing devices has never been lower. This has a lot to do with the mobile revolution…

Section: Mobile Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Mon, 14 November 2011
Thu, 10 November 2011
Thu, 3 November 2011
Wed, 26 October 2011