Articles tagged "Crowdsourcing"

Fri, 14 June 2013
Wed, 8 May 2013
Sat, 27 April 2013
Thu, 25 April 2013
Sun, 17 March 2013
Fri, 15 March 2013
Tue, 5 February 2013
Wed, 15 August 2012
Thu, 12 July 2012
Mon, 21 May 2012
Wed, 28 March 2012
Fri, 24 February 2012
Kickstarter To Outfund the NEA

Kickstarter To Outfund the NEA

If you're thinking about applying for an NEA grant, you might want to consider just doing it yourself on the Web's favorite crowdsourcing…

Section: Play Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Thu, 9 February 2012
Kickstarter's New Kings

Kickstarter's New Kings

Late last night Jane McGonigal, the most respected authority in the world of gamification, Tweeted that she'd pitched in to support the…

Section: Web Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Sun, 15 January 2012
The Year in Review at Kickstarter

The Year in Review at Kickstarter

Darling of the crowdfunders, Kickstarter released its stats for the past year, and there is a lot of data to digest. The total number of…

Section: Web Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Fri, 13 January 2012
Google Accused of Fraud

Google Accused of Fraud

Mocality, a Kenya-based crowd-sourced web and mobile business listings company, has accused Google of fraudulently stealing its customers…

Section: Web Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Tue, 1 November 2011
Thu, 8 September 2011
Mon, 15 August 2011
Tue, 19 April 2011
Google Map Maker Comes to U.S.

Google Map Maker Comes to U.S.

Google Map Maker opened up to U.S. users today, allowing anyone to submit updates, revisions and additional information to the company's…

Section: Web Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Fri, 15 April 2011
Help the NISD ID Mystery Machines

Help the NISD ID Mystery Machines

The National Institute of Standards and Technology is asking the public to help them identify a bunch of gear in their digital collection…

Section: Web Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Wed, 23 March 2011
Fri, 18 March 2011
Crowdsourcing U.S. War Papers

Crowdsourcing U.S. War Papers

The Center for History and New Media at George Mason University has joined forces with crowdsourcing document outfit Scripto , open source…

Section: Web Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Mon, 28 February 2011
Palestine PM Crowdsources Cabinet

Palestine PM Crowdsources Cabinet

Palestinian Prime Minister Salam Fayyad is one of the Mideast leaders who isn't reacting to the social media pointed in his direction with a…

Section: Social Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Tue, 22 February 2011