Articles tagged "Art"

Wed, 1 January 2014
Tue, 11 June 2013
Thu, 18 October 2012
Fri, 12 October 2012
Mon, 10 September 2012
Fri, 7 September 2012
Thu, 26 July 2012
Thu, 10 May 2012
Fri, 27 April 2012
How Instagram Differs from Flickr

How Instagram Differs from Flickr

The very nature of mobile-sharing apps has changed the types of imagery that people upload. There is also an added on-the-move…

Section: Mobile Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Tue, 24 April 2012
Thu, 19 April 2012
3 More Free Drawing Apps for Kids

3 More Free Drawing Apps for Kids

Like paper coloring books, iPhone and iPad apps cost money. It's always fun to have the newest, shiniest app in the App Store - but those…

Section: Play Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Tue, 17 April 2012
Top 3 Drawing Apps for Young Kids

Top 3 Drawing Apps for Young Kids

Learning to draw with your finger isn't about fingerpaints anymore. It's not about hands, either. It's about the smartphone that you keep in…

Section: Mobile Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Mon, 16 April 2012
Top 5 TEDxTeen Talks

Top 5 TEDxTeen Talks

Not every teenager sits around, texting endlessly and at all the wrong times, causing their parents to worry about a possible addiction to…

Section: Play Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Thu, 5 April 2012
Mon, 2 April 2012
Thu, 29 March 2012
Wed, 28 March 2012
Thu, 22 March 2012
Welcome to the GIF Universe

Welcome to the GIF Universe

Gifpumper.com lives in an odd space, somewhere between social network, Second Life and a massive Tumblr stream. Developed by Eyebeam…

Section: Social Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Wed, 21 March 2012
Fri, 16 March 2012
The Art of Internet Performance

The Art of Internet Performance

We have all had some sort of emotionally meaningful experience on social media, whether it's re-connecting with an old friend, finding out…

Section: Social Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
How to Look at Art Through Apps

How to Look at Art Through Apps

"Images were first made to conjure up the appearance of something that was absent," writes John Berger in his seminal publication Ways of…

Section: Mobile Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Wed, 14 March 2012
[STUDY] Why Do People Use Instagram?

[STUDY] Why Do People Use Instagram?

Instagram is the iPhone photographer's app of choice, and it's not just because of those slice and dice filters. Are Instagram users hasty…

Section: Play Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0