Mon, 24 December 2012
Cheating DeathWatch: Myspace

Cheating DeathWatch: Myspace

After years of bloodletting, Myspace is still around, and it just might be ready to turn the corner behind its new focus and star power.

Section: Social Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Tue, 11 December 2012
Tue, 4 December 2012
Tue, 27 November 2012
Fri, 16 November 2012
Fri, 9 November 2012
Tue, 30 October 2012
Tue, 23 October 2012
Tue, 16 October 2012
ReadWriteWeb DeathWatch: Flash

ReadWriteWeb DeathWatch: Flash

When the Web was still text links and tables, Adobe Flash brought us rollovers, interactive games and kitten videos. But a hard stand by…

Section: Hack Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Mon, 8 October 2012
Mon, 1 October 2012
Mon, 24 September 2012
Mon, 17 September 2012
ReadWriteWeb DeathWatch: Blu-ray

ReadWriteWeb DeathWatch: Blu-ray

Everyone knows optical storage discs are on their way out in the long run, but ironically, the the biggest, newest format of them all…

Section: Play Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Mon, 10 September 2012
Tue, 4 September 2012
Mon, 27 August 2012
ReadWriteWeb DeathWatch: Zynga

ReadWriteWeb DeathWatch: Zynga

Zynga’s Mafia Wars, Farmville and Bubble Safari are enormously popular pastimes that helped define social/casual gaming. But faced with…

Section: Play Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Mon, 20 August 2012
Mon, 13 August 2012
ReadWriteWeb DeathWatch: Best Buy

ReadWriteWeb DeathWatch: Best Buy

While Apple Store employees are all getting raises, Best Buy workers are getting pink slips. Is it all over for the last of the big box…

Section: Play Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Mon, 6 August 2012
Mon, 30 July 2012
ReadWriteWeb DeathWatch: Netflix

ReadWriteWeb DeathWatch: Netflix

Unlimited streaming made Netflix the Blockbuster-buster, but the company’s value has dropped 75% in the past year after its price…

Section: Play Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Mon, 23 July 2012
Mon, 16 July 2012
ReadWriteWeb DeathWatch: Groupon

ReadWriteWeb DeathWatch: Groupon

When you finally turn a profit and investors simultaneously dump your stock to an all-time low, you have a problem. Groupon is the king of…

Section: Web Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Fri, 6 July 2012
ReadWriteWeb DeathWatch: Sony

ReadWriteWeb DeathWatch: Sony

Sony has posted losses for four consecutive years, and the company has lost its leadership position in just about every market it used to…

Section: Enterprise Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Fri, 29 June 2012