Articles by Phil Glockner

Tue, 12 May 2009
Mon, 11 May 2009
Mon, 4 May 2009
Sat, 25 April 2009
The iGoogle Meme Generator

The iGoogle Meme Generator

There are thousands of Google gadgets you can add to your iGoogle pages, from email checkers, games, even (wow, over 70) Twitter clients…

Section: Web Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Fri, 24 April 2009
Thu, 23 April 2009
Google Labs Cooks Up Two IE Toolbars

Google Labs Cooks Up Two IE Toolbars

When Google has an idea for a fun or useful project based on one of their established properties, they will often categorize that project…

Section: Web Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Wed, 22 April 2009
Digg Demos Optimized Datastreams

Digg Demos Optimized Datastreams

Any good webmaster knows the cardinal rules of website optimization. Yahoo! wrote them all up years ago on its Developer Network site. And…

Section: Web Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Tue, 21 April 2009
Mon, 20 April 2009
Fri, 17 April 2009
Feedly Mini Learns How to Search

Feedly Mini Learns How to Search

The social news utility Feedly announced on its blog that it just added the ability to perform a supplemental search on content it knows…

Section: Web Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Thu, 16 April 2009
Google Gets Mini-Sitelinks

Google Gets Mini-Sitelinks

Google announced a new, smaller version of their sitelinks search feature on their official Webmaster Blog today. The new mini-sitelinks…

Section: Web Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Wed, 15 April 2009
Netvibes Labs Opens Its Doors

Netvibes Labs Opens Its Doors

Personalized web platform service Netvibes announced their new Netvibes Labs section today. Labs will give users an early peek at new…

Section: Web Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Ads Come to Twitter (Updated)

Ads Come to Twitter (Updated)

The day we all knew was coming has arrived. Twitter just added a subtle phrase to the right-hand side of every user's home page. That…

Section: Web Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Tue, 14 April 2009
Mon, 13 April 2009
Fri, 10 April 2009