Wed, 30 August 2006
Tue, 29 August 2006
Top 10 Firefox Web 2.0 Add-ons

Top 10 Firefox Web 2.0 Add-ons

With all this talk of the Web as a platform, it's worth taking a closer look at what web apps are using Firefox as their platform. Firefox…

Section: Web Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Mon, 28 August 2006
Business Models For Start Pages

Business Models For Start Pages

Recently a new personalized start page product was announced, Webwag. In the comments to my post about Webwag, several people expressed…

Section: Web Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Top Web Apps in Turkey

Top Web Apps in Turkey

Turkey is next in this R/WW series on top international Web apps. It's the 9th country I've profiled so far - the others have been…

Section: Web Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Sun, 27 August 2006
Sat, 26 August 2006
Thu, 24 August 2006
Wed, 23 August 2006
Top Web Apps in China

Top Web Apps in China

China is next in my series on top international Web apps. If you haven't been following, the other countries I've profiled so far have…

Section: Web Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Tue, 22 August 2006

Berners-Lee Disses Web 2.0

I can't resist posting an excerpt from the Tim Berners-Lee podcast with IBM. This should hopefully put the matter of 'what is web 2.0' to…

Section: Web Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Mon, 21 August 2006
Sun, 20 August 2006
TradeMe: Big Fish In A Small Pond

TradeMe: Big Fish In A Small Pond

68% of New Zealand's Internet traffic is to online auction site TradeMe, CEO Sam Morgan and Development Manager Rowan Simpson told me when I…

Section: Web Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Windows Live Contacts Beta Launched

Windows Live Contacts Beta Launched

Today George Moore, GM of Windows Live, announced the Windows Live Contacts Gadget beta at the Microsoft TechEd 2006 conference, in Auckland…

Section: Web Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Thu, 17 August 2006
Wed, 16 August 2006
Top Spanish Web 2.0 Apps

Top Spanish Web 2.0 Apps

Next in my series on top international Web apps is Spain. The previous countries profiled were Germany, Holland, Poland, Korea, United…

Section: Web Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0
Tue, 15 August 2006
Web Email Market: An Overview

Web Email Market: An Overview

Webmail.us has just released the fourth generation of its Web Email platform, replacing its legacy software with an AJAX framework…

Section: Web Author: Publish date: Interaction count: 0